Select Page

Southwest Florida

Third DUI Outside Ten Years Lawyer

If you are charged with your Third DUI outside ten years in Fort Myers, Naples, Cape Coral, Port Charlotte or Punta Gorda the minimum and maximum penalties you can receive if you are convicted are mandated by Florida Statute. Third DUI outside ten years means that you have been convicted of two prior DUI charges and the last conviction you received for DUI was ten years or more from the present DUI arrest. The statutory DUI penalties in the State of Florida are commonly referred to as the DUI mins. The DUI mins for Third DUI outside of ten years are as follows:

Jail: Minimum of 0 days and maximum of 365 days

Probation: Maximum of 12 months

Fine: Minimum of $2000 and maximum of $5000

Drivers License Suspension: Minimum of 6 months and maximum of 12 months

Community Service: None

DUI School: Level 2

Vehicle Immobilization (vehicle impound): 10 days

Ignition Interlock: At least 2 years

If you have been arrested for your Third DUI outside of ten years in Fort Myers, Naples, Cape Coral, Port Charlotte or Punta Gorda contact an experienced DUI Defense attorney from Viacava & Cantor for a free consultation on your case today at 239-672-8934 to discuss the specific facts of your case.

Contact Viacava & Cantor

Legal Disclaimer:

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form. *

I have read the disclaimer.