Select Page

Southwest Florida

Second DUI Within Five Years Lawyer

If you have been arrested for DUI within five years of a prior DUI conviction you face the statutorily imposed Second DUI within five years mins.  The Second DUI within five years mins are the minimum and maximum penalties you can receive by law in the State of Florida for your DUI charge. The Second DUI within five years mins are as follows:

Jail: Minimum of 10 days and maximum of 270 days

Probation: Maximum of 12 months

Fine: Minimum of $1000 and maximum of $2000

Drivers License Suspension: Mandatory 5 year drivers license suspension upon conviction

Community Service: None

DUI School: Level 2

Vehicle Immobilization (vehicle impound): 30 days

Ignition Interlock: At least 1 year

Contact the DUI Defense Attorneys at Viacava & Cantor if you have been arrested in Fort Myers, Naples, Cape Coral, Port Charlotte or Punta Gorda for your Second DUI within five years at 239-672-8934. An experienced Criminal Defense Lawyer from Viacava & Cantor will fight to get your DUI charges reduced or dismissed.

Contact Viacava & Cantor

Legal Disclaimer:

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form. *

I have read the disclaimer.