Select Page

Southwest Florida

Fourth DUI Within Ten Years Lawyer

If you have three prior DUI convictions, the most recent of which was within the last ten years, and you are arrested for DUI you are facing a charge of Fourth DUI within ten years. A Fourth DUI within ten years is a third degree felony and as such the maximum amount of prison is five years. Minimum and Mandatory penalties for DUI’s are strictly imposed by Statute in the State of Florida.  The minimum punishments you can receive are often referred to as the DUI mins. The minimum and maximum punishments you can receive by law for a conviction of Fourth DUI within ten years are:

Jail: Minimum of 30 days and maximum of 5 years

Probation: Maximum of 12 months

Fine: Minimum of $2000 and maximum of $5000

Drivers License Suspension: Mandatory permanent drivers license suspension

Community Service: None

DUI School: Level 2

Vehicle Immobilization (vehicle impound): 90  days

Ignition Interlock: At least 2 years

If you have been arrested in Fort Myers, Cape Coral, Port Charlotte, Punta Gorda or Naples for Fourth DUI within ten years contact an experienced DUI Defense lawyer from Viacava & Cantor at 239-672-8934 immediately so we can begin working on getting your charges reduced or dismissed.  A lawyer from Viacava & Cantor will be happy to speak to you over the phone or in person for a free consultation to discuss the specific facts of your case.

Contact Viacava & Cantor

Legal Disclaimer:

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form. *

I have read the disclaimer.