Select Page

Southwest Florida

Fourth DUI Outside Ten Years Lawyer

If you have been arrested for DUI and you have three prior DUI convictions but your last DUI conviction was more than ten years ago you are facing a charge of Fourth DUI outside of ten years. A Fourth DUI outside of ten years is a third degree felony in Florida. Fourth DUI outside of ten years is punishable by minimum and maximum penalties that are statutorily mandated. The statutorily mandated minimum penalties are commonly referred to as the DUI Mins. The minimum and maximum penalties you can receive for a Fourth DUI outside of ten years are as follows:

Jail: Minimum of 0 days and maximum of 5 years

Probation: Maximum of 12 months

Fine: Minimum of $2000 and maximum of $5000

Drivers License Suspension: Mandatory permanent drivers license suspension

Community Service: None

DUI School: Level 2

Vehicle Immobilization (vehicle impound): 10 days

Ignition Interlock: At least two years

If you have been arrested for Fourth DUI outside of ten years in Fort Myers, Naples, Cape Coral, Port Charlotte or Punta Gorda contact a lawyer from Viacava & Cantor for a free consultation at 239-672-8934 to discuss the specific facts of your case.

Contact Viacava & Cantor

Legal Disclaimer:

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form. *

I have read the disclaimer.