Select Page

Southwest Florida

First DUI Lawyer

Arrested on First Time DUI Charges?

If you have been arrested for your first time DUI, chances are very good that you have never been arrested for a crime before. When you find yourself in the daunting situation of being confronted by the criminal justice system for the first time it makes sense to hire an experienced DUI Defense lawyer from Viacava & Cantor.

A conviction for a First DUI carries with it mandatory minimum and maximum sentencing guidelines per Florida Statute. These maximum and minimum penalties for a first time DUI conviction are commonly referred to as the DUI mins (please click on DUI mins tab on this website under DUI Defense for more information on the DUI mins).  

A conviction for a First DUI carries with it the following minimum and maximum penalties:
Jail: Minimum of 0 days and maximum of 180 days
Probation: Maximum of 12 months
Fine: Minimum of $500 and maximum of $1000
Drivers License Suspension: Minimum of 6 months and maximum of 12 months
Community Service: 50 hours
DUI School: Level 1
Vehicle Immobilization (vehicle impound): 10 days
Ignition Interlock: Not applicable

If you have been arrested for a First DUI in Fort Myers, Naples, Cape Coral, Port Charlotte or Punta Gorda contact a lawyer from Viacava & Cantor for a free consultation at 239-672-8934 to discuss the specific facts of your case.

Contact Viacava & Cantor

Legal Disclaimer:

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form. *

I have read the disclaimer.